UTRGV football feasibility study members named

The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley has announced its football study committee members, which includes members of staff, faculty and students, community leaders and special advisers.
As previously announced, the committee will be chaired by legendary football coach Mack Brown, who will work with consultants to develop a recommendation for UTRGV Athletic Director Chris King. King will then make the final recommendation to President Guy Bailey

Named were:
University members — Alberto Adams Studies Government Association representative; Michael Aldape, program coordinator, Early College; Dr. Janna Arney, vice president for Operations, chief of staff; Dr. Alberto Davila, professor Economics; Alondra Galvan, Student Government Association representative; Veronica Gonzales, vice president for Government and Community Relations; Dr. Paul Sale,faculty Athletics representative; Julia Perez, student-athlete Advisory Committee; and Lew Stallworth, men’s basketball student-athlete.
Community members — Alonzo Cantu, UTRGV board member, CEO Cantu Entertainment Group; Dan Martinez, CEO Dan Martinez & Associates; David Oliveira, attorney; Val LaMantia, L&F Distributors; Dr. Nolan Perez, MD; Gene Powell, former University of Texas System board of regents; Tudor Uhlhorn, president Rio Grande Equipment, Harlingen city commissioner; Bob Vackar, CEO, Bert Ogden Auto Group; and Rose Vela, attorney.
Special advisers include:
Oliver Luck, executive vice president, NCAA; Mike Vollmar, senior associate Athletic Director for Football Administration, University of Tennesse; and Alan Marks, assistant vice chancellor of academic affairs & athletics counsel, UT System.